Happy B-Day, Auntie SERENA WILLIAMS

26 Sep

See full size imageWhen I was younger I had braids and when I played local tennis kids would always ask me of I was Serena Williams, my tennis game should have been enough proof that I was not, lol!  I have always been a fan of hers and continue to follow her career. She is currently ranked Number 1 in women’s tennis, what an accomplishment.   In addition according to Wikipedia these are her accomplishments thus for the year 2010:  TIME Magazine The World’s 100 Most Influential People , Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year,Forbes The Celebrity 100 (No.61) ,BET’s Best Female Athlete of the Year ,ESPY Award Best Female Tennis Player ,Harris Poll Most Favorite Female Sports Star[98] ,Teen Choice Awards – Female Athlete Award .  In addition she is  part owner of the Miami Dolphins, author, philanthropist, fashion designer and entertainment personality.

Happy Birthday Auntie Serena!

Leave a Reply

